New Monolith System is frustrating

I understand, that it is supposed to be played from the very beginning like a “new start”, and that you dont get any XP when you start to play it with a already higher level character.

I got a level 76 beastmaster and i am trying to play through the black sun chapter (where i still get barely any XP). I got the first mission after ~7 monoliths. The second didnt show up within the next 15 monoliths.

That was the point where i died with 100% glancing blows and okayish res to a map loaded with fire golems. I played a few hours and got literally nothing out of it. And now i have to play 30+ monoliths again and pray that the mission pops up before the mods delete me?

After that i lost every motivation to play, checking on my other characters made me realize that i would have to start the monolith chapters from the very beginning (wtf?). Thats not even grinding, thats just trash. I cant see myself playing this game anymore with this kind of endgame, even tho i had high hopes in it and already played alot before this patch. Please dont let it stay like that.

10 Likes

Hm I think I understand your point, but then again. Maybe that’s also because it is being implemented in a situation like this. And after the release wipe and stuffs, it’s probably going to be a different thing. Plus, T5s and so on will drop much earlier, making those early Monolith grinds a thing that you will maybe experience from a different perspective or situation which is not one that has already gear and lvl from nowhere, but you get there by doing that which is now a grind-trash to you because you already start from a point that is the end or a later end of that very process.

But then again, maybe that’s an issue of changing systems and not of the system again. Start all fresh, and see if that’s again a problem for you I guess?