Help with new build

Hello everyone.

I am pretty new to the game and I would like to know any solid and effective build of Primalist or Sentinel.

Something that can deal nice dmg and have a decent survivability.

Thanks

Primalist - Beastmaster is probably the most new player friendly and easy to pilot build there is. Also my first build was a Maelstrom/ice thorn totem build for shaman, leveling was a breeze.

In my experience, Sentinel as a base class is more difficult to level (unless you have a stash full of leveling items). Paladin is great once you get there, but seems like Void Knight and Forge Guard are a bit under powered at the moment. You can still make something work with them but I wouldn’t necessarily recommend them for your first playthrough. I’m sure others may disagree but hey that’s my opinion so far. Good luck!

The werebear form from the Druid is any good?
I would like to build a werebear focused in high dmg and high survivability if possible.

Do you recommend me it?

Druid is currently very strong, you should have no issues. I don’t have much experience with Druid myself but from what I gather its one of the top end game classes. Go for it!

Here’s a strong werebear for ya if your looking which way to go with it. Ignore the thumbnail its not a speedrunning shaman lol.

Thanks for your help.

@boardman21

There is any way to play it efficiently without the needing of have any summon? With summons I mean pets, totems, etc.
Just myself as bear

100% uptime werebear, no pets if you dont want them, but just runnign 1 will help ya with defense

@boardman21

Nice vids and thanks for the replies.

I have some more questions about this game… is there any way to have every resistance in a good %?. I always end up having pretty low resistances but 100% glancing blow. Is there any way to balance everything without lose dmg?

depends on the char the vuild the items, but yeah balance is hard, i usually sacrifice damamge for defense