Pick your poison - SC or HC?

Hey everyone! Just wanted to see where the LE playbase stands on this. Which do you prefer and why? Personally, I love HC and have enjoyed playing LE HC tremendously. I come from PoE, where HC was masochistic as hell in my experience. I have yet to be instagibbed and let me tell ya, it feels refreshing.

So how about you? Will you be rolling SC or HC come beta?

Ill be starting sc to figure out new mechanics and to learn possible bugs / new enemies and encounters then all hc:)

1 Like

I’ve only played a bit of the pre-alpha demo, so since I know little about the game, I’ll be going softcore. But I plan on giving hardcore a go later on.

1 Like

I’ll be rolling SC as I’m new to the game as of last week, so only had a little bit of time with the alpha.

Want to play around with builds and such in SC.

1 Like

Mostly Hardcore for me, personally.

Come release I’ll have mostly softcore online characters and hardcore offline characters. I do enjoy playing Hardcore - though would never do so exclusively - but I’ve a mostly fine ISP who sometimes performs maintenance while I’m playing late in the evenings. And as anyone who plays Hardcore will attest - that’s never a fun way to go! :frowning:

1 Like

I’m hoping for the feel of that uneasy. death around any corner moment from HC Diablo 2. HC it is for me.

There is just also something resolving about having your character die and it disappear forever never be able to be accessed.

1 Like

Hardcore all the way here :slight_smile:
I’ve been mostly softcore on other games with bits of HC here and there… and have surprisingly converted to HC only trough Last Epoch’s alpha. Enjoying it greatly so far

1 Like

Ill see you in hc! We chatted a while back when we were trying to distinguish prefix/suffix’s :stuck_out_tongue: Appreciate the early help!

@Sarno