New player feedback a few days in - good and bad

I’ll start off by saying I’m having a lot of fun. Big props to all of the team that are developing this game. I’m taking time out of my life to type this up in hopes of making a better game rather than out of negativity.

Good:

1. Waypoints light up to show you’ve activated them
  2. Skill system is a lot of fun
  3. No item durability
  4. I’ve found legendaries as I’ve leveled and it’s a lot of fun. Most games are not like this.
  5. Chests being down wrong paths is great

Bad:

1. Early game time travel I have no idea why it’s happening half the time. Maybe it’s the lack of voice acting I’m not sure. Sometimes I find portals to 5 or 6000 bc with no real understanding of why or if there is a purpose. It’s confusing. I get that after a few playthroughs it probably makes more sense, but this is my first time and my experience has been confusion.

2. Monsters seem to die really fast causing many of the special effects the champion monsters have to never really be noticed. It seems to be getting better as I level, but for the first 30 levels as a necro everything just gets obliterated with no real challenge to it.

3. Mob density - related to point 2 most of the game so far has been running from one pack of a few monsters to the next pack of a few monsters. This rarely results in any real challenge.

4. Being one shot is not fun. I’m a big fan of having fun. And if something isn’t fun it needs to be changed. The only times I’ve died so far are when I’ve been 1 shot. Most of the time I don’t even know what happened.