Help me commit

Hey All,

I’m new to the (great) game, and could use some help. I have dabbled with each class a little bit to get a sense of their flavor, but I’m limited on my playtime and am an altoholic (like 6 chars under level 30) so I haven’t been able to commit to a class to finish the campaign. I’m hoping someone can issue me a “challenge” to make a type of build that I would take to endgame.

I don’t like anything meta/op and like to muddle though making my own version of a build rather than following a guide. I like the idea of trying to make a given mastery work around a given skill and gravitate to non-summoner, beefy builds more than kiting. Would anyone be willing to issue me this type of challenge bearing that in mind? No need to be overly specific unless you want to use me to test your theory craft, though the results might not come too quickly. Thanks!

2 Likes

A Rebuke Sentinel that uses Rebuke as the main damage dealing skill. 'Cause it’s not painful at all…

Edit: I’m first, so you totally have to do mine first. It won’t make you want to gouge your eyes out at all.

Edit #2: A normal person would welcome you to the forum. I’ll just leave that there.

Edit #3: My idea’s definitely better than Blighted’s.

1 Like

Sentinel shield rush. Cannon style via the reset to starting position and the echo’d aoe nodes if it’s still in.

I see you there Llama

Edit: Llama is actually a turtle

1 Like

… shakin that arse, shakin that arse…

I know exactly how you feel “lol”. I could definetly have 500 alts and never get beyond lvl 80.

If I were you then, I’d go with beastmaster eventually, take the “one companion” route and make that one a blast (e.g. bear going briar and ice thorn because thats just the killer dps wise and he’s going to be big and taunt em enemies), and you go blast out melee shizzle in some way. Leap/earth quake/melee skill of some kind/frenzy totem.

Or like 499 other ideas I can think of :stuck_out_tongue: