Grades of Legendary Items

Hi!
I’m new to Last Epoch, just finished reading about items in the game.
Some things I don’t fully grasp at the moment, like what are the diferences between Unique and Legendary items, but one thing I would like to ask regarding both types is whether there will be different grades or tiers to them.
Similar to Diablo 3 Legendary, Ancient Legendary and Primal Ancient tiers.
I find this system takes away from the experience of finding a powerful unique or Legendary items, they end up feeling useless and unoriginal.
Pleeeease, please dont introduce this sort itemization just for the sake of promoting farming and game longevity.

Howdy!

Unique items are intended to have either affixes - or at the very least, combinations of affixes - which you cannot find on Rare items. While many affixes are balanced individually to be made available in the pool of affixes which items can roll randomly, some are too powerful for this, and thus must be balanced as part of an entire item. The intention is not for Unique items to be superior to Rare items, but to offer more choice and to enable new builds.

Item Sets are a natural evolution of Uniques. They take the concept of finding ways to permit powers too powerful to be made available normally; they come with a higher opportunity cost than Unique items, but come with modifiers not even a Unique item can offer.