General Feedback

I’ve been playing Last Epoch on and off for quite some time now , but never got to giving feedback. Thought I would hit some points on that have stuck with me so far.

Story and Music:

Put simply I like the story and music a lot. The story makes sense and has good overall progression. I don’t feel stuck in one area to long and I get to experience different environments fairly often. The music is so good I sometimes leave the game on in the background just to listen to it or pull up the soundtrack while I’m doing something else.

Gameplay:

Combat and movement feel good. While there are some performance issues when I start using a lot of minions(20+) I know those are being worked on. The pacing is also great. Damage feels far less spikey than it was when I started playing and time between packs is just right. I also like not having a timer hung over my head every time I try to do something rewarding.

Passives Trees:

I think there are still to many open ended point sinks in the passive trees. It is my opinion that power should be consolidated early and more spread out at higher levels. Passive limits should be split into 3 categories of 1 +4 , 5, and 10. Why 1 + 4 , 5, and 10? Because they are easy to understand power wise. Passives that are at 3, 8, etc are much harder to gauge and often have you splitting points for little gains.

All early passives should be 5 pointers( acolyte base tree and the early nodes on each specialization), all middle of the tree passives should be 5 or 10 pointers, and all end game passives should have 4 pointers capped with a 1 pointer.

Early game you have less skill and gear that’s why the first set of passives has feel really impactful and focused. A 5 pointer is fairly rigid, giving you 20% of a passive’s power while also unlocking a new part of the tree when completely filled. The 8 pointers we have now don’t feel like this. Instead I feel like I’ve left power behind while moving on to the next thing.